NSL WEEK 335- Adobe Illustrator “Puppet Warp”

Puppet Warp makes it’s way into Adobe Illustrator CC 2018!!! I was SUPER excited when I first saw this but then the excitement went away. I started to wonder if I would use it in my every day workflow, which is why I took so long to post about it. Turns out it’s SUPER useful!

Check out the video above and I’ll show you where it came in handy and won me over.

****

Once you activate the Puppet Warp Tool, you can add pins to your selected object. In this project, I added pins to the joints of my model to create natural movements.

****

You can click and drag on a pin warp your vectors.

****

Use the ring around the pin to rotate your object.

****

YouTube Channel:  www.youtube.com/sebastianbleak

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

Twitch Channel: www.twitch.tv/sbOTC
Previous Broadcasts:  www.twitch.tv/sbotc/videos/all

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

Leave a comment