NSL WEEK 304- Adobe Illustrator “Sphere 3D Ball”

I’m having fun today folks! I want to show 2 different ways to create a sphere in Adobe Illustrator.

I doubt this will change your workflow DRAMATICALLY but these are fun and I hope they make you look at these tools a lil differently. Besides, you might learn something! Check out the video above to see how to make some.

****

John Harman was on my Twitch Channel a couple weeks back and showed me how he plays with blends. In this example I used a blend to create a light on a ball.

Above shows a large dark blue circle blended with a small light blue circle.

****

When I added more steps, the blend became smooth.

****

Michael Mondragon was on my Twitch Channel a couple times. On his first visit we talked about 3D in Adobe Illustrator. He showed me some cool tricks with lights.

This is a half circle, open path. Select the path, go to the Effect menu, 3D then choose Revolve.

****

You have SO MUCH CONTROL over your lights in here. I didn’t know you could add multiple lights and send them behind the object. That’s super cool!!!

****

YouTube Channel:  www.youtube.com/sebastianbleak

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

Twitch Channel: www.twitch.tv/sbOTC
Previous Broadcasts:  www.twitch.tv/sbotc/videos/all

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

Leave a Reply

