NSL WEEK 288- Adobe Illustrator “New Type Features”

We got a bunch of new features for type in Adobe Illustrator CC!!!

Check out the video above to learn the basics.

****

This was a FUN week!!! I finally got my Twitch channel up and running. I’m still trying to figure out how it all works but I’m excited. Think of my Twitch channel as behind the scenes of the proper tutorial videos that I post here and on YouTube. You guys get to learn with me!

It’s called “sbOTC” which means “Sebastian Bleak Off The Clock”. It just means I’ll be speaking casual, like we punched out from work and decided to talk shop at the local pub. I want to show you that I don’t know it all and that I run into problems too. Don’t go by my edited videos =D

****

Adobe Illustrator Creative Cloud

Lorem ipsum: Placeholder Text

****

Adobe Illustrator Creative Cloud

Font Class Filter

****

Creative Cloud Adobe Illustrator

Quick access to Glyphs

****

Everything above is what I would normally post. Down below is extras for those of you that want to see how I learned the new tools. You get to spy on the convo between my friends and I.

****

Session 1 with Carlos Garro
Talking New Type Features in Adobe Illustrator

https://player.twitch.tv/?video=v115719213Watch live video from on www.twitch.tv

****

Session2 with Justin Brown
Talking New Type Features in Ai and TypeKit

https://player.twitch.tv/?video=v115750270Watch live video from on www.twitch.tv

****

Session 3 with Carlos Garro
Talking Broadcasting, Ai Crashing, TypKit and New Type Features

https://player.twitch.tv/?video=v115907876Watch live video from on www.twitch.tv

****

YouTube Channel:  www.youtube.com/sebastianbleak

Twitch Channel: www.twitch.tv/sbOTC
Previous Broadcasts:  www.twitch.tv/sbotc/videos/all

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

Leave a Reply

