NSL WEEK 286- Adobe Illustrator “Zoom to Selection”

New feature in Adobe Illustrator for Creative Cloud users.

Check out the video above to learn how it works.

****

It’s weird, the new features in Adobe Illustrator piled up on me when I wasn’t looking =D I was planning on going over some of the new Type features this week, thanks to a talk I had with my buddy Justin. He’s a Creative Cloud subscriber BUT he hasn’t updated his apps in a LONG TIME. He had no IDEA of all the new goodies in Ai. I showed him my favorite 3 that involve type and he said “I need to update as soon as I get home”.

If you’re wondering, I update my Adobe software as soon as a new version is available. When it comes to Operating Systems, I tend to hang back and wait a bit. When working with the Creative Cloud, you can always keep the older version by going into the “Advanced Settings” after choosing to update. It will give you an option to install the latest version and keep the old one JIC. If you’d like to see a video on how that works, let me know in the comments and I’ll make it happen.

****

Adobe Illustrator

Here I got a ton of Object but only one is selected. In the upper left I have a small object selected that I need to zoom into.

****

Adobe Illustrator

When I use the keyboard shortcuts to zoom in and out, the select Object is brought to the center of my screen. This is a new behavior that really comes in handy. Illustrator puts your work right in your face.

****

On a side note, I’ve been working on a new project. It’s going to give you guys a “behind the scenes” look at how I come up with my NSL topics and videos. The best part is I’ll be able to interact more with you and other vector homies. Make sure to follow me on Twitter (@sebastianbleak) so that you don’t miss out. More info to come in the next couple weeks.

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL

Leave a Reply

