NSL WEEK 272- Adobe Photoshop “Pen Tool Selection”

When it comes to Adobe Photoshop, I’m still working my way down the tools panel.

The Pen Tool is a HUGE topic so I’m only going to focus on 1 task that it can help you with.

****

Adobe Photoshop

You have to create a closed path using the Pen Tool. I like to lay down the anchor point I know are crucial to the shape first.

****

Dickies

Once I have my closed path, I like to edit the path to match the shape I need.

****

Adobe Photoshop

Convert path to selection:

Mac: Comm + Return
Pc: Ctrl + Enter

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL  Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

