NSL WEEK 260- Adobe Photoshop “Content-Aware Crop”

I’m going to take a quick break from running down the tool panel. Instead, I’m going to check out Content-Aware Crop, which is a new feature in Adobe Photoshop CC 2015.5.

They have some really cool updates in this version, but I was really attracted to this one. It’s a function that I actually wanted! =D I can definitely make good use of this.

****

Adobe Photoshop CC 2015.5

Here’s a CRAZY drastic change that I wouldn’t normally attempt, but I wanted you to see what’s actually happening. We refer to it as “Content-Aware Crop” but it’s actually “Content-Aware fill area outside original image” in the helper text.  Prior to the addition of this function, you’d just end up with some blank spaces.

****

Adobe Photoshop

Now that I’ve accepted the change, Photoshop attempts to Content-Aware Fill in those blank spaces. Since the change was so drastic, I didn’t get the best result.

****

Adobe Photoshop

This is the type of situation that I run into more often.

****

Adobe Photoshop Creative Cloud

Notice Photoshop was able to automatically fill in the sky and pavement for me with out any problems. MAGIC!!! =P

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL  Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

