NSL WEEK 207- Adobe Illustrator “Place Multiple”

This was a feature I was hoping would come to Adobe Illustrator for a long time =)

Now you can “Place” multiple linked or embedded files into an Ai file at 1 time. It’s a GREAT timesaver.

****

Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Place and Shortcut is available

You can find this feature by going into the File menu. You also have a keyboard shortcut assigned to it for a quicker workflow.

****

Creative Cloud
Selecting multiple files for Place

****

Adobe Illustrator
Cursor changes to give you info

The numbers are showing me that we’re looking at the 1st image out of 4. We also get a little preview of what the image looks like. I forgot to mention in the video that you can use your arrow keys to cycle through the different images to change the order.

****

I just blew my own mind HAHAHAHA!!! I covered this topic for NSL 107 but I didn’t get to record a video for it. I always meant too and it bugged me that I hadn’t. For some reason it was calling me =D I just noticed that it was 100 weeks ago =O

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL  Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

