NSL WEEK 196- Adobe Photoshop CC “Create and Apply Custom LUTs”

This is an AWESOME feature. I can’t believe I didn’t play with it sooner.

Above we have a video that shows you how to create and apply custom color lookup tables in Adobe Photoshop CC 2014

****

Adobe Photoshop CC 2014
Stacked Layer Adjustments Create a Look

Here we have several layer adjustments applied to a single Background. You can export these adjustments as a single Color Lookup Table to be used on future documents.

FREEHAND PROFIT
****

3D LUTs Color Lookup Tables
Export Color Lookup Tables

Once you have a look you want to export, go to File>Export>Color Lookup Tables…
(Make sure you only have a Background Image, no Layers)

****

Color Look Up Tables- 3D LUTs
Save As

The great part is, you can save them off. That means you can save them for later or share with your friends.

****

Adobe Photoshop- Color Look Up Tables
1st Attempt

When I first attempted to create a custom LUT, I got a bad result and I couldn’t figure out what I was doing wrong. I even thought that I’d have to reinstall Photoshop. The problem was that I had a layer in addition to the needed Background. I haven’t seen anybody mention this, so I made sure to put it in the video.

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL  Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

