N.S.L: WEEK 172 – Adobe Photoshop CC 2014 “Apply Effect at Canvas Bounds”

I’m a little embarrassed at how excited I am for such a small feature that most folks are going to overlook =D

I think it just bugged me that selections didn’t work this way and my brains thought it should =P

****

Adobe Photoshop
Comm + A = Select All

Here’s how it works. In the past, if I would run a “Select All”, I would not be able to modify my selections via the menu.

****

Adobe Photoshop New Feature
New Feature: Apply Effect At Canvas Bounds

Now we have this new option that will allow us to modify our selections via the menu. Once you have this feature turned on, Photoshop will ignore your canvas which means you can make a selection that goes beyond your canvas.

****

Adobe Photoshop Selections
Works with Smooth, Expand, Contract, and Feather.

The only one it doesn’t work with is  the “Boarder” option.

****

Checkout: SebastianBleak.Tumblr

www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter: @SebastianBleak #AdobeGrind #NSL  Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

