#WacomWed wk.33 “Blue Bird” DynamicSketch IntuosPro

This week I landed on this “Blue Bird”

Blue Bird Vector Illustration
“Blue Bird” by Sebastian Bleak

I knew I wanted to use DynamicSketch and I wanted to keep it simple. 

****

Astute Graphics- Plugins for Adobe Illustrator
DynamicSketch and WidthScribe versions

This time I wanted to show the beginning stages. The shapes seem simple but I probably drew it 100 times =D The 2 versions you see above were my favorites. The one on the right was created by taking advantage of the pressure sensitivity in DynamicSketch with my IntuosPro. The one on the left was build as paths and I added the stroke widths using WidthScribe.

****

Workflow! The workflow using WidthScribe allowed me to get a SUPER clean look really fast. Since I’m pretty new at drawing, I don’t have the best control over the pressure when I’m drawing (I’ll get better!). Using WidthScribe gives me full control over my strokes.

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

and my IntuosPro & Artpen from Wacom:

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

One response to “#WacomWed wk.33 “Blue Bird” DynamicSketch IntuosPro

  1. Pingback: Wacom Wednesday: Blue Bird - Astute Graphics

Leave a Reply

