N.S.L: WEEK 150 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Properties Panel: Layer Masks”

Sharing more of the workflow! =D
I’m focusing on the Properties Panel which has various uses. I want to target to main features that you have access to when you are working with Masks in Adobe Photoshop.

Adobe Photoshop Layer Masks
Properties Panel with Layer Masks and Render Clouds Filter

Right away, my favorite is the Feathering feature. Once I got the hang of that, I started working in the Density slider. Having this panel handy allows me to eliminate some clicks which is my fav! 

****

****

Feather in Adobe Photoshop CC

Quick and easy feathering directly in the panel and it updates in real time.

****

Density for Layer Masks in Adobe Photoshop CC

The density is great because I usually create a cool effect but then I need to back off on it a bit. The density feature allows me to do this in a very intuitive way.

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
 Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

