N.S.L: WEEK 148 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Zoom Tool Basic Shortcuts”

Not sure exactly why, but I’m a workflow junky lately. Even more so than in the past. This post was inspired by a shortcut I recently added to my workflow:

Comm + Space Bar + Click and Drag = Zoom In & Out

Then it turns out that you can do the same action by holding down the Z key, clicking and dragging… at least that’s how I see it. But then again, I’m new to this right? =D I like using the Comm + Space Bar trick in Adobe Illustrator so I thought I’d try it in Photoshop. I was happy to find that it worked the same. Even better, the Z key trick mentioned above =)

****

Adobe Photoshop CC- Zoom Tool
Zoom Tool Basic Shortcuts

****

Keyboard Short Cuts:

Z = Zoom Tool

Hold Z + Click & Drag= Temp Zoom Tool

Comm + + = Zoom In

Comm + – = Zoom Out

Comm + 0 = Fit On Screen

Comm + 1 = 100%

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL148 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

