N.S.L: WEEK 147 – Adobe Illustrator CC: “Symbol Sprayer”

Each week I study 1 topic and I end up learning about other techniques or tools as well. This is GREAT! The main thing is to realize I have a lot to learn. That allows me to spot these new techniques or tools. When I was learning about Transform Each, I came across the Symbol Sprayer in Adobe Illustrator:

This is NOT a new tool, but it is very new to me. I remember when I first noticed the icon in the Tools Panel. I thought it was a spray can like in Mario Paint or something. I clicked on it, tried to paint on my artboard, saw a warning and decided to never use it again =D I’m a different person today so now I’m looking a bit deeper.

****

To activate the Symbol Sprayer hit:
SHIFT + S

Symbol Sprayer Adobe Illustrator

Quick look at the Symbolism Tools Options

Once you have it activated, you can hit ENTER or RETURN on your keyboard to bring up the Symbolism Tools Options. I like this workflow because I don’t need the panel up the whole time, keyboard shortcuts speed things up, and I can see ALL options available. Since I’m already in keyboard shortcut mode, I end up using the Tab key to access all the tools and options.

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL147 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

