N.S.L: WEEK 146 – Adobe Bridge CC: “Rating, Rejecting, and Deleting”

Pure workflow goodness!!!

If you follow these NSL posts, you know that I didn’t use Adobe Bridge until recently. Now that I’ve had some time working with it, I’m learning how to use it in my regular workflow. Now I use it all the time. The video above shows you one of the methods I use regularly.

****

Select all the images you need to sort and then hit the Space Bar on your keyboard to remove all of the User Interface. This gives you a clear look at your images. Next I use the left and right arrow keys to cycle through the images. I like to go through them really fast. If something catches my attention in a positive way, I give it higher ratings. If it calls my attention in a negative way, I can decided to reject or delete the file. I’m left with some files that are unrated and I just put those off to the side since they didn’t really MOVE me. I can even tell Bridge to only show me the higher rated images.

****

I posted this because when I first heard of Adobe Bridge, I didn’t think I’d find it as a useful tool. Today, Adobe Bridge is a vital part of my workflow because it saves me time and clicks.

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL146 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

