N.S.L: WEEK 145 – Illustrator CC: “Transform Each…”

The learning don’t stop right?!?! This is not a new feature but it’s kinda new to me =D I’ve heard of it but I haven’t used it until this week.

The name says it ALL! This is a feature that allows you to make a transformation to several paths/assets at the same time from the same origin point. That’s about as techy as I’m going to get for this one. From here out, I’ll show some simple applications so you can try it out on your projects.

****

Transform Each- Adobe Illustrator- Leaf Pattern
Transform Each dialogue box in Adobe Illustrator CC

You can use the same artwork multiple times to save time on your projects. The problem is that sometimes that can result in a boring look. You can liven things up by slightly changing each piece. Instead of YOU transforming each one manually, let Illustrator do al the work for you.

****

I heard about this feature, went to look for it, but I couldn’t find it. I thought it was a Live Effect but it turns out this is a destructive process… Destructive sounds scary but all I mean is that you can’t continue editing from where you left off. If you don’t like the transformation you have to Undo (Comm+Z).

If it was a Live Effect and you didn’t like your result, all you have to do is find the effect in the Appearance Panel, Click on the Effect and make your edits.

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL145 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

