#WacomWed wk.28 “Rod Serling” and “Roger Sterling” w/ DynamicSketch in Adobe Illustrator

Last week I did The Twilight Zone logo. This week I’ve done a vector trace of Rod Serling

Rod Serling The Twilight Zone
“Rod Serling- The Twilight Zone” by Sebastian Bleak

I landed on drawing him because, again, I used to watch his show as a kid. The intro music is probably amongst the most recognizable tune ever written. I guess I’m doing my Sunday afternoon line up =D I did Elvira, now Rod Serlinng. Who’s next, Pippi Longstocking? Maybe!

****

I talked to my buddies about this before drawing him out and we all seemed to like when Rod would give a hubris filled introduction. I watched a couple seasons and laded on this screenshot you see above. It was from Season 5 Episode 4 titled “A Kind of Stopwatch”. The main character in this story, McNulty, was rather annoying. It looked like even Rod Serling couldn’t wait for McNulty to get what he deserved.

****

Kyle Haro created this Roger Sterling from Mad Men:

Roger Sterling from Mad Men
“Roger Sterling- Mad Men” by Kyle Haro

You can check out Kyle Haro’s portfolio here:

www.behance.net/kyleharo

****

My intention with this project was just to pick up my pen and scribble it around on my tablet for an hour. Now I go in there and get lost for hours. It’s a good lost though =D

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

and my IntuosPro & Artpen from Wacom:

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

