N.S.L: WEEK 143 – Illustrator CC: “Save Selection”

Every once in a while you need to make a selection in Adobe Illustrator that takes you a bit longer than normal to set-up. In Photoshop I would save them as masks or paths. In here, we can save off our selections for future use.

****

Adobe Illustrator

Panels for “Save Selection” options

You can find this option in the Selection Menu towards the bottom of the list. In that same section you’ll find the ability to “Edit Selection”. If you choose “Edit Selection” you can rename or delete your saved selections. Keep in mind that saving a selection is a step in your History. I did a couple of Undo’s and didn’t realize that I got rid of my selection by mistake.

****

I found my info on Lynda.com:

Illustrator CS2 Power Shortcuts

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL143 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

