#WacomWed wk.25 “Mr. Spock” DynamicSketch in Adobe Illustrator CC

Been finding myself thinking “That’s not logical” a lot lately and I’m kinda scared I’m turning into Mr. Spock

Mr. Spock vector drawing in Adobe Illustrator CC
“Mr. Spock” from Star Trek

Then I remembered, SPOCKS AWESOME!!!

****

It’s funny, I’m always a little intimidated when I start these projects, but I end up having a lot of fun with it. That’s what this is all about. The more I work at it, the more comfortable I am with the process because I’m redefining it every week. Even though I’m doing similar exercises, I’m still learning TONS on every project. I watched a season of Archer while putting this together and I think it had an affect on the style I used for this Vector trace.

****

Whoa! What a cool session for Wacom Wednesday!!! So, I was just getting ready to start drawing when I get a text from my buddy Kyle. He shoots me a text asking if it’s too late to send me a #WacomWED project he finished =D

Don Draper from Mad Men in Adobe Illustrator CS5

“Don Draper” from Mad Men

“Don Draper” from Mad Men

Kyle is on it!!! Getting his #WacomWED on and it’s hyping me up to do more with mines =D

You can check out Kyle Haro’s portfolio here:

www.behance.net/kyleharo

****

All you have to do is bust out the tablet and draw for at least an hour. This is all about baby steps towards bringing up my drawing skills.

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

and my IntuosPro & Artpen from Wacom:

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

One response to “#WacomWed wk.25 “Mr. Spock” DynamicSketch in Adobe Illustrator CC

  1. Pingback: Wacom Wednesdays: Mr Spock - Astute Graphics

Leave a Reply

