N.S.L: WEEK 140 – Photoshop CC: “Apply Image” Great for Compositing

When you’re compositing images, it’s important to make your subject look like it’s ACTUALLY in the scene. The “Apply Image” feature will be a BIG help. Check out this quick demo on how you can use it for your projects:

I’m a tutor so you’ll hear me mention that it’s best to learn your Curves and Levels for more control over your images. I couldn’t help it =D As an instructor, I HAVE to encourage folks to learn the Long Way aka the Old Way aka the Right Way =D … with that said, Apply Image has definitely sped up my workflow.

****

Before Apply Image in Adobe Photoshop CC

****

PSD Retouching Tools
Apply Image in Adobe Photoshop

You can find this feature in the “Image” menu across the top. One thing I didn’t mention in the video, you have to apply this to a regular Layer. You can not use this feature on a Smart Object (when this was written).

****

Apply Image in Adobe Photoshop CC

After Apply Image

****

I got all my info from Lynda.com:

Photoshop for Photographers: Creative Effects

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL140 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

