#WacomWed wk.17 “Pig” in Adobe Illustrator CC

I’ve been doing the previous Wacom Wednesdays on my MacBook Pro. This is my first week trying out my new DELL workstation.

Dynamic Sketch by Astute Graphics
“Vector Pig Drawing”

It’s a hefty laptop, with a lot of power, but since this was my first run, it was slow going. I didn’t anticipate it would take so long to load all my software. I brought in Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Bridge, and Acrobat from the Creative Cloud. Then I grabbed all of my Astute Graphics Plug-ins. I went to start drawing and I realized I hadn’t installed the drivers for MY INTUOS PRO =D Once I finished laughing at myself. I got them installed and I was on to drawing.

****

I noticed that my tablet needed to be set up a lil bit to match the setting I’m use to on my MacBook Pro. It was really easy to do . While I worked on this project I focused on using the express keys with my thumb. I’m tackling this whole digital drawing thing one step at a time =D

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

and my IntuosPro by Wacom:

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

