N.S.L: WEEK 130 – Photoshop CC: “Blend Mode Shortcuts”

I’m a HUGE fan of keyboard shortcuts. I can’t get enough of them and I try to learn new ones each week. For this weeks Never Stop Learning, I thought I’d go over one of my favorite sets of shortcuts, BLEND MODES!

Blend Modes in Adobe Photoshop CC
“Stratford Park” with blend modes and Gradient Fill/Adjustment Layers

When I first learned that there were shortcuts for the Blend Modes, I thought “I’m never going to learn these.” Well, now they are in my daily workflow, no joke.

****

****

My favorite shortcuts are:

Cycle through Blend Modes-  Shift + + (plus) or – (minus)
Normal-  Shift + Option + N
Multiply-  Shift + Option + M
Screen-  Shift + Option + S
Overlay-  Shift + Option + O

****

Full list of shortcuts:
Keys for Blending Modes
(CLICK LINK)

****

As shot before Photoshop
As shot from my cell phone

I included this image so you can compare the before and after. Also, I thought it might be cool for you to try it out and see what you get =)

****

I got all my info from Lynda.com:

Photoshop CC One-on-One: Advanced

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL130 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

