N.S.L: WEEK 128 – Photoshop CC: “Auto Adjustments- Levels”

Watching Photofocus Photoshop Hangout and I was reminded of the updated “Auto” adjustments in Adobe Photoshop CC. I use it for Levels, all the time, as a starting point.

Retouch Photo in Adobe Photoshop CC
Auto Levels to start

If you’re not sure where to start, hit that “Auto” button. Photoshop compares the Histogram for your image, to a database of professional images and makes it’s adjustments based off that comparison. At that point, I usually make some subtle adjustments to match my taste.

****

You have more “Autos”

Auto Adjustments in Adobe Photoshop CC

Alt or Option Clicking on Auto will give you options for more Auto functions. If the default Auto function doesn’t work for me, I like to try the other options out. For this image I ended up using “Enhance per Channel Contrast”.

****

****

I got all of my info from:

Photofocus Photoshop Hangout

Photoshop CC One-on-One: Intermediate

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL128 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

