#WacomWed wk.13 “Ghosts- The Awakening” Adobe Illustrator CC DynamicSketch by Astute Graphics

The plan was to watch some Netflix, and draw out some vectors. I want to practice doing this =) I threw on “The Awakening” and got to scribbling:

Vector Drawing The Awakening AiCC

Tom Hill- The Awakening

I dug the shapes of the outfits and I wanted to practice doing hair. I might have mentioned it in a past post, I have trouble drawing characters with any kind of hair… I’m sure you couldn’t pick Tom out, in a line-up, but this is where I’m at right now LOL A couple years back, I didn’t think I’d ever get use to using a tablet be now that I started to use it, I’m surprised at how fast I got the hang of it. I still need to up my drawing skills but I’m having fun with my illustrations now.

****

I started to create some custom brushes to see if I could come up with some interesting looks. Apparently I was able too.

Adobe Illustrator Vector Sketch Astute Graphics

“Ghost Crow”

Way cooler name than deserved =D I just started doodling Ghost Crow on the side to test my new brush tips. This guy above started to appear and I thought that was cool. I’m new to drawing so I found this pretty exciting. I ended up calling this doodle “Ghost Crow” because it had a ghosty vibe to it but it also reminded me of an old cartoon of a crow. All I remember about the cartoon was they were messing with a farmer and they did a conga line in the corn fields =D a buddy of mine said it reminded him of the “Stay Puft Marshmallow Man“.  For this piece I focused on the shadowplay. I liked that the shadow lines didn’t match up perfectly like I normally do.

****

It’s weird, they don’t look like they go together at all but the were created at the same time. I started out drawing the out-line for “Tom” then accidentally started on the “Ghost”. Once I felt the Ghost was done, I went back to Tom. I finished up Tom and went back to tweak the Ghost a bit. I’m glad I took the opportunity to work on both.

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

