N.S.L: WEEK 126 – ACR Photoshop CC: “Auto Lens Correction”

New feature for Adobe Camera RAW in Photoshop CC. It actually works like it’s supposed to RIGHT OFF THE BAT!!!

Adobe Camera RAW in Photoshop

Hereford Cathedral December 2013

I’ve seen it demoed a couple of times by Terry White

and others. In the back of my mind, I’d think “It’s a trick pic that they chose to make sure it worked that good.” Well, I took some pics on my phone and tried to really mess with ACRs brains and it was able to do the job as described.

****

What’s it all about? If you take a crooked pic or maybe you’re off to one side and you create some perspective you don’t want, ACR will automatically fix most of it in 1 click. If it doesn’t look perfect, no biggy, you have more controls to get you the rest of the way.

Photoshop Creative Cloud

Adobe CameraRAW

****

Before shot, with me in it.

In this image, I wanted to snap a shot of the design elements that appear on the window. I circled them so you can see them. What I didn’t like was that I come out in the reflection.

****

Adobe Camera RAW

Auto Lens Correction fixed the perspective.

I then took another shot off to the side but I created some harsh perspective. With a click of a button and a slight adjustment with the tools I was able to fix it up pretty nice.

****

I got all my info from:

Terry White’s Top 5 Features in Adobe Photoshop CC

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly #WacomWED
If you look up #NSL126 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

