#WacomWed wk.10 “Flourish” AiCC Astute Graphics Extend Path Tool

I’m usually in LA when I’m doing these but #WacomWED came early this week since I’m visiting one of my favorite places Herefordshire, UK…. Let’s switch it up a bit:

Extend Path Tool Astute Graphics

I needed to try out some new tools by Astute Graphics so I’m bringing the ideas in here to work them out in a stress free environment =D #WacomWED is my safe place =P

****

If you’ve seen some of my previous posts, I’m always mentioning that my drawing skills are on the low side =D Since I’ve started this project, my confidence is building a lil. So I’m trying to draw a more in notebooks and scrap paper when ever possible. I follow a super talented artist Tony Leonard. He likes to warm up his hands by drawing on paper before going for the Wacom.  So I thought I’d try it.

Notebook Pen Sketch Flourish

****

It was FUN drawing it out on paper first. Took me back to my school days. The problem was that when I got into Adobe Illustrator CC I REALLY wanted to spin my artboard around. Now I know why artists are usually asking for this feature  for Ai. It’s not a limitation with the Wacom but a limitation in Illustrator.

****

Most of the set-up was easy because of the Extend Path Tool by Astute Graphics.

Check it out here:

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

