N.S.L: WEEK 124 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Vanishing Point Filter”

Palm to forehead! I’ve been using Photoshop since version 5, not CS5, and I recently came across the Vanishing Point Filter =O

Vanishing Point Filter
“Zodiak Killa” Vanishing Point Filter

I know, I know. It’s been there for a long time but I never used it, saw it, or heard of it. What’s worse, it could have come in handy SO MANY times =D It’s a great way to create a vanishing point or to follow one that already exists in your image.

****

Adobe Photoshop CC Vanishing Point Filter Cliff Bars
Cliff Bars- Vanishing Point Filter

I’m sure this part seems kinda weird but it’s the best I could come up with =D I knew I wanted the text to be angled towards each other kinda like what you see above. I could have made the angles more dramatic but for my first try, I still dig it. I just shot it with my cell phone and brought it into photoshop. Once you have your grid set up, you can just paste in some artwork to fit into your Vanishing Point Grid.

****

I ended up using some Cliff Bar boxes because I just needed a quick template. It’s a great way to set up your scenes, just grab what’s around. I can move them around and set them up however I see fit. Since I don’t really know what I’m doing, I could have set them up better but I really like how it turned out. It was a fun project and the best part… I learned a lot! =D

****

Read more about: ZODIAK KILLA

****

I got all my info from Lynda.com:

Photoshop Filters

Photoshop tutorial: Using the Vanishing Point filter (YouTube)

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL124 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

