N.S.L: WEEK 123 – Adobe Creative Cloud: “Behance WIP”

This is a NEW BEGINNING!!! =D I finally started up my Behance Pro-Site here:

www.behance.net/sebastian_bleak

If you are an Adobe Creative Cloud member, you are also paying for a Professional site to Host your Portfolio… I’ve been paying for it but not taking advantage until NOW =D

****

My whole Never Stop Learning project started because of projects like this.
NSL week 2 (Aug. 4 2011) I created my Tumblr account. Prior to that NSL, you couldn’t find my work ANYWHERE. This project has helped me continue to grow.

My first post on WordPress was for NSL week 32 (Feb. 24 2013) and now for week 123, I’m starting to post on Behance.

****

I’m hooked after just 1 day. After a couple of hours, I was already following and being followed by some of my favorite artists. There’s some big names already posting. I’m kinda late to the game =D

Revisions in Behance by Adobe Creative Cloud

Revisions in Behance by Adobe Creative Cloud

The best part, since I work solo, is that as I’m working, I can send out “Work In Progress” shots STRAIGHT from Illustrator or Photoshop. People can give me feed back on my WIP or just cheer me on =D I end up feeling like I’m in a big office with a bunch of my Design Friends =D

****

Adobe Creative Cloud Behance Prosite

Projects in Behance by Adobe Creative Cloud

Above I talked about the interactive side of Behance. It is a portfolio for your work and a great one. You can post the image with tags and categories so it’s easy for people to find. I like the idea of my work being organized for me and since it’s a Prosite, I have full control over the look. I haven’t gotten into that part just yet but I’m having fun throwing up work =D

****

I got all my info from Lynda.com:

Up and Running with Adobe Creative Cloud

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL123 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

