#WacomWed wk.7 “El Venado” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool

Wacom Wednesday week 7!!! I spent my time drawing this Deer, “El Vendado”.

"El Venado" Deer drawing done in Ai CC
“El Venado” Vector Drawing

Last week I did some Chalk work with my “Rooster” sketch. So this time I went with some Ink =D

Gotta switch it up!!!

****

Vector Drawing "El Venado"
“El Venado” Outline Mode

It doesn’t look as crazy as some of the past ones, but it’s still pretty cool. I just like the idea of Structure vs. Appearance.

****

This week was my first time trying out my new Wacom Intuos Pro5!!! This was the first piece I created with it. I basically ripped open the box, kinda read the instructions, and then put it to WORK. The surface feels WAY better than my Intuos 4 did and I didn’t realize how much sensitivity I was missing out on. It reminds me of when I get a new prescription for my glasses and I think “Wow, my sight was worse than I thought” =D

Well, I don’t use a glove so I noticed that my hand glides across the tablet with less restriction compared to my last tablet, MAJOR PLUS. Then I started my session thinking I’d have to be wired in the whole time. I was happy to find that the wireless battery charged up in about an hour so I did get to draw with it, free from a USB cable. It’s really nice! Being wired in never bothered me, but again, now it’s a whole new world =D

****

Weird thing that happened, I accidentally used it as a touch pad. I mean that as a complement =D I just instinctively started pinching and swiping, it all worked, then it click in my slow brains what I was doing LOL! I didn’t do it in the past because I wasn’t able to but I guess because I’m so used to doing it on my phone, it just comes natural.

****

Why “El Venado”? What’s Mascota Jalisco?

I get ideas stuck in my head and I gotta get them out on the Wacom. Thanks to Adobe Illustrator and the DynamicSketch Tool, I can do that. So, lately, my Moms side of the family has been in my thoughts. They’re all from Mexico, in a state called Jalisco in a lil Ranch called Rio de la Plata which is near a larger town called Mascota. Well the mascot for this area is this Deer. Instead of me working on a project thinking “DEADLINE”, I got to hang out scribbling out my thoughts of when I would visit my fam as a kid. You know how smells can sometimes take you back to an exact moment in time? This brought me back to my Summer visits to the Ranch. Having fun with my family in a very simple way.

****

Mother birth place Rancho Rio De La Plata
My Mothers Birth Place- Rancho Rio De La Plata

Now it’s a place where they store hay and it’s a chicken coup. Oh, my Grandfather (RIP) would find very old items in the fields and put them in there so we called it his Museum. When I first visited them, there was no electricity so we had to make up activities to entertain ourselves. A lot were in this simple structure with my cousins and younger uncles. All great memories and I got to go through them again just by picking up my Wacom =)

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics:

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

One response to “#WacomWed wk.7 “El Venado” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool

  1. Pingback: #WacomWed wk.8 “El Toro” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool | Sebastian Bleak

Leave a Reply

