N.S.L: WEEK 121 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Live Shapes-Corners”

We got LIVE VECTOR CORNERS in Adobe Photoshop CC!!! It’s crazy cuz we got them here before we got them in Adobe Illustrator. Maybe it’s a sign of things to come =D

Samsung S4 Mobil App Mock-up in Photoshop CC

Mobil App Mockup

I was able to round off 2 of 4 corners on my rectangles, precisely and super fast.

****

The best part is, they’re still dynamic! After I recorded the video, I wasn’t happy with the 50px radii on my buttons so afterwards, I backed off a bit and left them at 20px for the corner radius.

****

Even though they haven’t brought vector Dynamic Corners into Illustrator yet, you can still use them. You just have to create them in Photoshop then bring them into Illustrator.  I like them better than the Rounded Rectangle tool. Or you can just get VectorScribe 2 by Astute Graphics =D

****

I got all my info from Lynda.com:

Photoshop Creative Cloud Updates

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL121 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

