#WacomWed: 6 “Rooster” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool

I planned on only doing Wacom Wednesday for the month of October but I’ve learned so much in such a short time that I figured I should do another month.

Illustrator Plugin
“Rooster” Vector Chalk drawing in Adobe Illustrator CC with the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics

Last week I ended up drawing

something that was super minimal and really clean. This week I went back to sketchy expressive lines like I did for my Nosferatu post.

****

Rooster drawing Dynamic Sketch by Astute Graphics
“Rooster” in outline mode Adobe Illustrator CC

Whenever I make a big mess of things I like showing off the screen shot =D

****

I chose to go with a chalk look for this piece which was great cuz I just had to go nuts scribbling on my tablet. I guess the same way I would if I had real chalk. Each week it’s feeling more and more like when I would draw on a legal pad with a pen. Those were fun times. Do yourself a favor and draw something!!! =D

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics. The feathers wouldn’t have been possible without the pressure sensitivity that you get with the Intuos and Dynamic Sketch combined:

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

Leave a Reply

