N.S.L: WEEK 119 – Adobe Camera RAW CC: “Interactive Histogram and Radial Filter”

New Feature that I REALLY wanted in Adobe Camera Raw 8.2 in Photoshop CC (v14.1).

Frog Picture in Adobe Camera Raw Adobe Photoshop CC
Roof Frog

I was at a Photoshop Cafe event in Hollywood when I learned that the Histogram in ACR is Interactive.

****

Why is this such a big deal? It’s a feature that I would always bring up as a Feature Request anytime I’d get to talking nerdy with my Photoshop homies. You can see it in action in this short video:

****

The Develop Module in LightRoom was basically the same as ACR . I would usually mention that the biggest difference is that you can’t drag the Histogram =D In some cases, that feature was the only reason I would launch LightRoom. Thank you Adobe for bringing it in to ACR so it matches LightRoom.

New Feature Adobe Camera RAW Histogram
Adobe Camera RAW 8.2

****

They also brought in the Radial Filter. This thing is great! I’m sure there’s tons of uses for it, but I like using it to add focus like a vignette. I know there’s already a vignette feature, but it only goes to the center. With the Radial Filter you can off-set it to any location.

****

I got all of my info from:

Destination CC with Colin Smith Oct. 22, 2013

Adobe Camera Raw 8.2 in Photoshop CC (v14.1)

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL119 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post. Images looked best on FireFox when this post was created.

2 responses to “N.S.L: WEEK 119 – Adobe Camera RAW CC: “Interactive Histogram and Radial Filter”

  1. The ability to adjust the histogram like that is amazing! I took a course on Camera Raw last year and I’m hooked! It’s amazing how much you can ‘fix’ poor photography.

    • I love it! Most people need ACR but go straight to Ps. I like ACR because it’s basically the develop module that you find inside of Lightroom. Thanks for checking out the post

Leave a Reply

