#WacomWed: 3 “Witch” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool

With Halloween coming up, figured it was a good time to draw out a Witch you might recognize for Wacom Wednesday.

Wicked Witch of the west Drawing
Wicked Witch of the West

****

I busted out my Intuos and went at it for like 45 min. I would like to add more detail but for now I think it looks pretty cool. The main thing is practicing to draw with the Grip Pen =)

****

I was trying to get some good detail in specific places with focus. I paid a lot of attention to the hand, mouth, and nose. I wanted to go for a screen print look for the actual Witch. I lost my way a little on the arm and I see ways to fix it. I learned a lot with this quick practice. As always, it was a lot of fun.

****

Most asked question I get is “Isn’t it hard to get use to drawing on one surface while looking at the screen?” I say, you’re already doing that with a Mouse and the Mouse is harder to draw with. So after a couple of drawing sessions, you’ll get the hang of it. I can’t draw and I did =D I’d recommend to practice using your tablet by writing out your name, words, etc a bunch of times.

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics:

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly

Leave a Reply

