N.S.L: WEEK 117 – Adobe Audition CC: “Audio Clean-Up”

Ambient noise and Phones Ringing!!!

Above is a video of my first session with Adobe Audition.

I don’t have a sound proof booth so I gotta learn some new tricks to make my Screen Casts sound better. Plus I’m sure it’s not good for my blood pressure to yell out curse words whenever the phone rings LOL!  Since I am on the Adobe Creative Cloud, I figured it’s time to learn some Adobe Audition… NEVER STOP LEARNING RIGHT?!?!?!

You’re looking at my first session with Adobe Audition CC. I created a short clip that has a lot of noise in the beginning and has a phone ringing towards the end of the clip. Then I tried to clean up some of the problems with some quick success! It was easier than I thought even though I was super intimidated =D

I’m a Digital Illustrator playing with tools a Production guy would use =D I know I’m out of my element, but since I do some ScreenCasts, I gotta learn some of it right??? =D Just be ready to hear a real low tech explanation of what I’m doing in Adobe Audition. I’m just super excited that I can so some simple clean-up really fast.

****

Adobe Audition CC screen shot

First shot of my Audio before edits.

****

Adobe Audition CC removing sounds

This is to point out the Telephone Ringing

****

Adobe Audition for the Creative Cloud

Phone ringing in the background removed

****

Adobe Audition CC

Graph of my audio files all cleaned up

****

I’m so glad I finally gave it a shot. I can make my audio sound a lot better with just a couple of steps. It kinda reminds me of just running a Jpeg through Adobe CameraRAW real quick for a good optimization. Think of it as a quick Levels or Curves adjustment to make a photo POP!

****

I got all of my info from Lynda.com:

Mixing a Short Film with Audition

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL117 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post.

Leave a Reply

