#WacomWed: 2 “Baboon” Adobe Illustrator CC Dynamic Sketch Tool

I had an idea to draw a Baboon for this weeks Wacom Wednesday! Something about those lines in the snout called my attention but had more fun drawing the fur.

Adobe Illustrator CC Astute Graphics Dynamic Sketch Tool
“Baboon” illustration for Wacom Wednesday 2

This week I wanted to switch styles up a bit so I used the Dynamic Sketch Tool by Astute Graphics. I was able to program Dynamic Sketch to work similar to the Pencil Tool but with some extra enhancements. I started by drawing the darker shapes first and finishing off with the highlights. I didn’t really know what I was going to end up with. At times I thought this was going to be a failure but I just kept adding details and working my paths and I’m very happy with how it turned out after 1 hour of losing myself in the piece.

****

I got out my Wacom Intuos 4 and then just went at it for about an hour. I found a picture of a Baboon on Google Images and I used it as a template for this illustration. People ask me how I find time to do this project but I keep it simple. I just do 30min to an hour of some “No Pressure” drawing. That’s a FUN stress reliever to me and I don’t even know how to draw… but I’m learning! It reminds me of doodling in class when I was supposed to be paying attention =D

****

If you would like to know more about #WacomWED, make sure to check out the first post here:

Wacom Wednesday #1 “Wolf Sketch”

****

Checkout:

SebastianBleak- Youtube Tutorials
Never Stop Learning
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#WacomWED #AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly

Leave a Reply

