N.S.L: WEEK 108 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Adaptive Wide Angle” Cell Phone Panoramic Photographs

Another tool that I’ve been avoiding. Not because I don’t think it’s good, just because it looks TOO advanced for me =D But that’s what NEVER STOP LEARNING is all about right?

Hereford Cathedral Adobe Photoshop

Adaptive Wide Angle filter in Adobe Photoshop CC

The Adaptive Wide Angle Filter in Adobe Photoshop CC is AWESOME!!! I went to the UK for training at my new job. It was my first time there so I snapped HUNDREDS of shots and a lot of them were Panoramic Photographs that I shot with my Samsung Galaxy S4. Finally a good chance to put this Filter through the paces =D

****

In most lenses, depending on your shot, you’ll have some distortion. This can be amplified when you’re stitching together multiple photo’s to create a panoramic image. That’s where Adaptive Wide angle comes in handy. It can be applied to a Smart Object if you would like to work nondestructively.

To launch just go to:
Filter > Adaptive Wide Angle and then a new interface appears for you to make your adjustments

Keyboard Shortcut:
Ctrl + Alt + Shift+ A

****

Filter in Adobe PhotoshopCC Hereford Cathedral

Constraint Tool

****

Hereford Cathedral Adaptive Wide Angle filter in Photoshop

If you click on it with shift, it constrains horizontal or vertical then turns magenta

****

Adobe PhotoshopCC Hereford Cathedral England

Polygon Constraint Tool

****

Adobe PhotoshopCC Hereford Cathedral

This kept popping up and I didn’t know how to stop it =D I worked around it instead.

****

Adobe PSD Hereford Cathedral

The node in the middle and the fact that it’s set to “Fisheye” instead of “Auto” lets me know there is no camera profile.

****

Hereford Cathedral Adobe Photoshop

Image before processing

****

I got my info from Lynda.com:

Photoshop CS6 One-on-One: Mastery

Photoshop CC for Photographers: Intermediate

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL108 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post.

2 responses to “N.S.L: WEEK 108 – Adobe Photoshop CC: “Adaptive Wide Angle” Cell Phone Panoramic Photographs

Leave a Reply

