N.S.L: WEEK 100 – Adobe Edge Animate 1.5: Triggers and Animation Workflow

NEVER STOP LEARNING WEEK 100 WOW!!!

I don’t know how many of these I will do. What I do know is that when Freehand Profit suggested I start a weekly project, I didn’t think I’d last a month. I thought he was crazy and I probably used some fowl language at his face =D

Adobe Photoshop CS6 Animation Layout
Layout for animation

****

Here are the Adobe Edge Animate projects I’ve done in the past:

Sebastian Bleak
Adobe EdgeAnimate

****

This week I’ve been studying up on An and the great improvements have developed. Major stand outs were interactivity and how easy it is to make your project responsive. Early on I realized I wanted my project to have some interactivity involved… but I can’t interact if I don’t have content! Since this was such a milestone for me, I wanted to use several apps for this project. I first jumped into Adobe Illustrator CS6 and then Adobe Photoshop CS6 before even launching Adobe Edge Animate.

****

Adobe Illustrator CS6 Space Pig Drawing
Space Pig Illustration

I wanted to have this pig flying around my Space scene. It has to do with the saying “When pigs fly”. Not only is the Fat Chance Crew flying, we’re in orbit!!! =D
I created this guy in Adobe Illustrator CS6 using the InkScribe tool.

****

3D Planet in Adobe Photoshop CS6
3D Planet

3D Planet created in Adobe Photoshop CS6

****

Now that I have my project assets created and laid out, it is time to start building my animation. The text will look different because I’m planning on using web fonts for that. I will post that up as soon as it is completed! WOO!!!!

Make sure to check out this post for the rest of the story:
Never Stop Learning week 101

****

I got most of my info from on Lynda.com:

Edge Animate Essential Training
Creating Interactive Projects with Edge AnimateCreate an Animated Star Field with Edge Animate

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL100 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post.

Leave a Reply

