N.S.L: WEEK 94 – Adobe Illustrator CS6: Creative Background, WidthScribe

The way I approach what I study in my Never Stop Learning blog is to first think of “what is it that I don’t like about my design experience?” Early-on in my Adobe Illustrator career, my pieces suffered from LACK OF BACKGROUND =D Looking back I think it was SO hard for me to produce a Subject, that a background was an afterthought or NEVER thought of at all.

star graphic background

Star Background

For Never Stop Learning 92 I created a video Creative Background with a Single Stroke which inspired this post. This background was done with a single stroke but there was some preparation done beforehand.

WidthScribe in Adobe Illustrator

WidthScribe in action

****

My intent with the “Creative Background” posts is to challenge the way I see them in Illustrator. That should result in me building better,more creative backgrounds, FASTER =D I guess you can say I’m trying to get things done without the program getting in the way.

****

Want to see how I created this background? Check out this video and I’ll go over it step by step:

****

The easiest way to improve your experience with software you use is to purchase some top-notch plugins. For this project I used Astute Graphics WidthScribe to do the heavy lifting.

This was my study material:


WIDTHSCRIBE PLAYLIST

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL94 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post.
**** CURRENTLY THESE POSTS ARE BEST VIEWED ON MOZILLA FIREFOX****

Leave a Reply

