N.S.L: WEEK 92 – Adobe Illustrator CS6: eLearning, Keyboard Shortcuts, and Creative Backgrounds

After watching so many video tutorials, I finally tried to create some for myself =D

Above you see my first try at creating a video tutorial. In this video I’ll be going over some keyboard shortcuts for using the Type Tool in Adobe Illustrator CS6.

****

I started looking into different screen capture software and found some that looked interesting. I’m a HUGE Adobe fan so I lean more towards Adobe Captivate. While I downloaded and installed it, a friend suggested Screeenr. Since I was able to create & publish my video before Captivate finished, I decided to go with Screenr. The way I’m going to approach my eLearning path is that I’ll grow into it in phases. I’ll eventually outgrow Screener and move on to Captivate =D It’s really cool.

****

Above is my 2nd video tutorial. In it I was using Astute Graphics Dynamic Sketch Tool. If you check it out, you’ll see how you could build a creative background with a single stroke.

****

Lynda.com videos I watched:

Captivate 5 Essential Training

Up and Running with Captivate 6

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly
If you look up #NSL92 you should be able to follow my week, all of the videos I studied for this one, and other Tweets related to this post.
**** CURRENTLY THESE POSTS ARE BEST VIEWED ON MOZILLA FIREFOX****

Leave a Reply

