Just 4 Fun: 12162012 Adobe Photoshop CS6 13.1- HDR, Tilt-Shift Blur, Dodge and Burn

With the rain coming off and on, it gives me more opportunities to practice making some cool High Dynamic Range images

Wood Fence- HDR and Tilt-Shift Blur

Now that I have my camera dialed in to take bracketed shots, I can get some interesting shots without leaving the property =D  Above you see a quick run through a couple Adobe apps.
Here were my steps: Bridge, Merge to HDR Pro, Adobe CameraRAW, then Photoshop 13.1 proper

In Photoshop I spent some time dodging and burning while listening to some loud music =D I just wanted to practice using my Wacom Intuos4. I also got to take advantage of using the Tilt-Shift Blur tools on a Smart Object woo!!!

****

Adobe Camera RAW Screen Shot

You can’t truly appreciate the High Dynamic Range without seeing the Normal Dynamic Range. This is what the RAW file looks like when you open it in Adobe CameraRAW.
I also wanted to show how much power there is in a Crop. I think I need to practice this a bit more with my captures.

****

Checkout:
SebastianBleak.Tumblr
www.SebastianBleak.com

Twitter:
@SebastianBleak
#AdobeGrind #StayMuddyGetFly

2 responses to “Just 4 Fun: 12162012 Adobe Photoshop CS6 13.1- HDR, Tilt-Shift Blur, Dodge and Burn

  1. Hi there! The following article couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post jogs my memory of these roomie! The person constantly continued talking about it. I will send this article to the guy. Pretty sure he’s
    going to have a good study. Thank you for revealing!

Leave a Reply

