N.S.L: WEEK 64 – Adobe ACR7: Optimize Kelby Training

With Adobe CameraRAW 7.1 having a new update, I figured I could focus my studies on ACR and see what I pick up:

Space Ship

Optimized using Kelby’s 7 Point System
Photo by Freehand Profit
Edits by Sebastian Bleak

****

Before optimization.
Photo by Freehand Profit

****

Coolest trick I learned studying Adobe CameraRAW 7.1 this week was, if I want to add more than 100% Clarity, I can do that with my Adjustment Brush (K). This actually works for any of the adjustments that are available in the Adjustment Brush Panel. If you want to go higher than 200% you can, you just have to keep adding adjustment pins. AWESOME!!!!

I got that from Scott Kelby at the Kelby Live Training.

I used it here:

Air plane engine

I was really able to pull some cool detail out of the engine.
Photo by Freehand Profit
Edits by Sebastian Bleak

****

Before applying techniques.
Photo by Freehand Profit

****

I never really used ACR in my workflow in the past, mainly because I didn’t know how. That’s what these NSL’s are all about. I get some practice in, then it slowly works its way into my everyday workflow. The point is to get better by learning. I want to MASTER these programs =D

****

I got my info from Lynda.com:
Photoshop CS6 for Photographers: Camera Raw 7

and

Kelby Live Training / Los Angeles / 2012
Checkout Kelby Training

****

Checkout my:
Tumblr
Website

All images provided by: Freehand Profit

One response to “N.S.L: WEEK 64 – Adobe ACR7: Optimize Kelby Training

  1. Pingback: Check out NSL week 63 by @SebastianBleak « The Hip Hop Nerd by Freehand Profit

Leave a Reply

