N.S.L: WEEK 63 – Adobe Lightroom LR4: Optimize and Interpretation

Betsy VanDeusen after optimization in Lightroom 4

****

I’m new to the Jack Davis tango but I tried it out for my Image optimization. I know I don’t have it exactly right, but here’s how I remember it:
Start with white balance and crop if needed, Auto adjust tones, manual extreme adjust tones, subtle adjustment to black and white sliders, and enhancing the presence section and effects.

****

Before Lightroom

****

Interpretive develop using High Key in Lightroom

****

Before Lightroom 4

****

Optimization then cinematic effect in Lightroom4

****

Before Lightroom4

****

Interpretive develop in Lightroom4 HSL sliders

****

Before Lightroom4

****

My favorite trick that I picked up was, if you Shift + Double click on a slider and you Auto Adjust that single slider.

****

Special Thanks to:
Betsy VanDeusen

I got most of my info from:
Jack Davis Lightroom 4
Lynda.com

****

Checkout my:
Tumblr
Website

All images provided by: Freehand Profit

One response to “N.S.L: WEEK 63 – Adobe Lightroom LR4: Optimize and Interpretation

Leave a Reply

