N.S.L: WEEK 59 – Adobe Lightroom 4: Develop Module Workflow

Photo’s by: Sebastian Bleak

Photo of a liquor store sign in Los Angeles

It’s kinda hard to show, but this was all a focus on workflow in the develop module. I’m still VERY new to Lightroom so I’m hoping this will give me more confidence with the app.

Above I’m using the Black and White Sliders to set their points. In the screen shot it shows the where I’m clipping black. If you hold down the Alt key while moving the sliders, it gives you a helpful preview.

Before

****

After

****

The coolest shortcut was the “L” key. Hit that once and it dims the UI. Hit it again and it blacks out EVERYTHING but your image. Or as @sPECtre said “LIGHTS OUT” =D

****

Before this week I’d find that I was a little heavy handed with the sliders. I kept going back and forth with the pointer. NOW I know better.  If you hover over the slider you can use the up and down arrow keys to make controlled adjustments. Use the shift and alt modifiers to change the increments.

****

I got most of my info from Lynda.com:
LIGHTROOM 4 POWER SHORTCUTS

UP AND RUNNING WITH PHOTOSHOP LIGHTROOM 4

and

Adobe TV:
LIGHTROOM 4

****

Checkout my:
Tumblr
Website

Leave a Reply

