N.S.L: WEEK 58 – Adobe Illustrator CS6: Blob Brush and Eraser

Coolest sun EVER =D

The Blob Brush is pretty cool because it works similar to the airbrush you would use in Photoshop but we have vectors! I used it to draw in some smooth lines. If I wanted to change the look of my drawing, you can just go over it and it will add it to the existing paths.

You can also use the Eraser Tool for making alterations to your drawing. The trick with the eraser is you need to have your path selected first, in order to remove parts of your paths. Sometimes it looks like you’re erasing a bunch of stuff you want to keep but when you let go of the mouse, you’ll see everything is fine.

This is just a doodle to get familiar with the tool

****

I know I should have tried to go a lil more free-form but I couldn’t help it.

****

On the leaves I kept switching back and forth from the eraser and the blob to kinda sculpt it.

****

I got most of my info from Lynda.com:
Illustrator CS6 One-on-One Fundamentals

****

Checkout my:
Tumblr
Website

Leave a Reply

