Rocky 08132012- Photoshop CS6, Wacom, Erodible Tips

Sketch of Rocky in Photoshop CS6 with an erodible tip

Sketch of Rocky in Photoshop CS6 with an erodible tip

This is a sketch of Rocky, who is the inspiration for the Day of the Dead style Pug I use on everything.

Dia De Los Rocky's- Day of the Dead Pug

This was the original design for Rocky or Dia De Los Rocky’s.

****

I figured this would be a cool way to spend the day. Sketching gave me some time to kinda zone out and think of good times. It was a positive and productive experience. I even got to practice a new feature from Photoshop CS6. I don’t draw much and I just picked up the Wacom but it helps practicing on something you enjoy drawing. It’s all about putting in the time so you might as well make it easy on yourself =)

Here is a similar piece I did for:
Never Stop Learning week 54
Sketch of Converse Shoes

****

Dia De Los Rocky’s

****

If you’re a Lynda.com member, you can get the brushes and papers I used here:
New Features “Brushes”CS6 New Features

****

Checkout my:
Tumblr
Website

Leave a Reply

