N.S.L: WEEK 51 – #Adobe #Photoshop #CS6 #Brush Tips

I’ve been checking out different brushes in Illustrator so I figured it’s time to try out more in Photoshop by defining some custom brush tips.

This is what I ended with. I wanted to add a lil more depth to the applied custom brush stroke.

****

I like how it came out for my first try at it but the coolest part to me is the start! It all came from this:

I had to set up a bristle brush, I created and then defined this custom brush tip using an Intous4 for the stylus action.

****

Then I got some basic text and crated a work path with it:

I like working with vectors so I moved some anchor points around to change things up a bit. You can even bring in paths from Illustrator and apply the same technique, vectors ROCK!

****

This is what the text looked like right after I applied my custom brush to the stroke of the work path.

****

I got my info from Lynda.com:
Using Brushes to Create Objects

****

NSL IMAGE GALLERY

Leave a Reply

