N.S.L: WEEK 47 – #Adobe #Illustrator #CS5 Bristle Brushes

This is my first time trying out the Bristle Brushes in Adobe Illustrator using a Wacom tablet:

I made like 5 different brushes for this and practiced keeping track of them all in my brushes panel.

It was a lot of fun making something in Illustrator that doesn’t look like it was done in Illustrator =D I know I’m no Painter, but this was a fun reminder of trying out water colors YEARS back. I feel like I’m just finding new design solutions for future problems.

I really need to get a cheap set of paint brushes and play around with them so I can learn how real brushes work, how to PAINT. That was the main message I got from Lee Kohse at the San Diego Adobe CS6 Camp. Or just paint more in Illustrator. It’s one thing to know the software and how it works, but you also have to know the traditional techniques to end up with strong pieces. I’ll try out some more like this in the future so I can track my growth =D

Bristle Brushes in Photoshop:
NSL Week 44

Leave a Reply

