N.S.L: WEEK 41 – #Adobe #Illustrator #CS5 Live Paint

Celtic Knot using Live Paint

I never really understood how you could weave paths together in Illustrator. I always understood that a path can be above or below another path but never BOTH at the same time. Before finding this technique, I would have made a BUNCH of different paths to make it end up looking like this. It get’s confusing if you have a  complex shape.
With the Live Paint group, I just had to lay out my 2 shapes then kinda painted it in as I followed the path.

I spent the whole week going over Live Paint, how and why it works. I found most of it on Lynda.com and the technique used above was in chapter 17 of Illustrator One on one Mastery by Deke

www.sebastianbleak.com

Leave a Reply

