N.S.L: WEEK 36 – Ps Smart Objects and Edge

SMART OBJECT WTF?!?! =D So now that I had a chance to play with them since N.S.L WK.16 I kinda can’t live without them now.  Mirage was wondering what all the fuss was about and I figured I should learn how to use them correctly since I use them so much… 2hrs of Deke’s “The Power of Smart Objects” and my head was stuffed! I’m sure I forgot other shixx cuz that was a bunch of info =D

Every 3months, I decide my website needs a facelift. I’m getting a jump on it and I used what I learned about Smart Objects to create this header:

I brought in Rocky & the pattern from Illustrator as Smart Objects. I created new Smart Objects in Photoshop for grouping and color adjustments.

Most of the action is done behind the scenes. I’m working cleaner, it’s non-destructive, fully editable, and sustainable. I’m also hoping that because I stay on my Adobe grind,  it’s showing in my overall design look… trying to get a “cleaner/finished” look… I got a chance to finish putting this together in Photoshop CS6! I had to download it as soon as it was available. Then I kept the party going and brought everybody into Adobe Edge to animate it. I’m going to end up doing some version of this for my next site design. Here’s a vid from my BlackBerry of what it looks like so far. Sorry, I just learned how to make it yesterday =D now I gotta learn how to put it up. It moves super clean, the files sizes are really small and it’s all webstandards!

****

Check out my current:
Adobe Edge Animate Animation

www.sebastianbleak.com

One response to “N.S.L: WEEK 36 – Ps Smart Objects and Edge

Leave a Reply

